RSS Feed

The Writing Is On the Wall….=)

A few weeks ago, I finished decorating Diego’s room. 

Sea Animals out.

Dinosaurs in.

At the head of his bed there are two T-Rex dinosaurs, I flippantly mentioned to Diego that we could put his name on the wall in between the two dinosaurs.

I told him that once I found the letters that I would put his name at the head of his bed.

Imagine my surprise this morning when I went into D’s room to wake him for school.

“Mommy look!”

“My name!”

“I found the letters!”

Image

He wrote it on the wall in marker….

But….he wrote it.

So obviously, I couldn’t be upset.

He has been working very hard at writing his name and I did tell him we were going to put his name on the wall.

LOL

 

 

 

 

About sonidoinquieto

I hate writing bios *bio pending*

6 responses »

  1. We are “all dinosaur, all the time” here too!

    Reply
  2. Awesome work Diego! And awesome work Shivon or being such a great understanding mom xx

    Reply
  3. Now that I am a parent of a child who has autism, I am amazed by the things I see as blessings that tend to upset parents of “neurotypical” children. My daughter wrote all over our walls one day with ball point pen. But I couldn’t be mad because I remember when she couldn’t write one thing. Thanks for sharing this post. -Molly

    Reply
  4. Diego, Beautiful job! When Noah was just learning to write his name, he wrote in marker on a RUG. I chose to take a picture and be happy – and I never regretted it 🙂 That’s awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

