RSS Feed

Holiday Spirit

There is so much going on with school that I need to  blog about, and will later.  But in the interest of preserving my sanity today, I am writing about our holiday season so far.

Enjoy 🙂

I made spaghetti with a different sauce the other night.

I should have known better.

See noodle debacle here

Me: “Papa why aren’t you eating your spaghetti?”

D: “I don’t like it….”

*thinking*

Seriously, Mr. ‘ I eat everything in sight ,since I started the Risperdal’??

Me: ” Are you sure that you don’t want to try another bite?”

D: ” It tastes like trash, yucky yucky trash”

Me:” Oh….ok…”(speechless and trying not to laugh)

My girlfriend looked at me incredulously, like ‘did he really just tell you that your food tastes like trash??’

When we were out of earshot, I explained to her that I switched sauces and apparently chunky Ragu tastes like trash. 

I love Diego’s honesty.

Her and I were trying to get out of the house to get some Christmas shopping done, so Rickey ever so arrogantly proclaimed “I got this” and told me to get a move on. 

Well alright then.

Rickey thinks that I am a little too accommodating with Diego, I actually think that I am just more in tune.

The reality is, that Rickey is an undercover softyand he thinks that I have no idea that he is the Stay Puff Marshmallow Man.

Ha!

When I got home with the tree, Diego proudly declared that he had the GOOD spaghetti with meatballs in it.

Rickey gave him spaghettios.

See?!

He is pure mush 🙂

In an attempt  to take advantage of Diego’s newfound holiday spirit, we decorated our Christmas tree on Saturday. I had the christmas carols playing and D had his football Christmas hat on. 

It really felt like Christmas, errr well kind of….80 degree weather screams beach…

But Christmas?? 

Not so much.

I know some of you would like to choke me as you are being enveloped in snow at the moment, but it is really weird to celebrate the holidays when it is so warm outside.

Dang, can’t we just have our typical San Diego  ‘chilly’ 60 degree December weather?! 🙂

Anyway, regardless of the temperature Diego encompassed the holiday spirit…we had a lot of fun and I am looking forward to experiencing more with him over the next two weeks.

I just want to squeeeeeeze him!!

After hearing about Diary of a Mom’s success with Santa, I think we may venture out and try it this year. 

Thanks for the encouragement Jess 🙂

About sonidoinquieto

I hate writing bios *bio pending*

7 responses »

  1. Awww, I love Rickey then. 🙂 Give your sta-puff man a hug for me. Spaghettios are nasty, but then again, so is Ragu. :/ Prego is what it’s all about, baby. Prego.

    Reply
  2. LMAO. Yep, if I tried a switcheroo on any of Nik’s stuff he’d let me know! I love that Rickey is such a softy when it counts. Good man!

    No matter the weather, it sounds like you’re off to a good start on Christmas. Yeah, I want to squeeze that little cutie pie, too! xo

    Reply
  3. That’s awesome.
    Hope Santa goes well 🙂

    Reply
  4. yes, that picture of him is ADORABLE!!!
    rhema is the same way about the spaghetti sauce. only Prego traditional for her. since the hubs came home from iraq, he’s done a little grocery shopping. came home with Prego *chunky garden* and didn’t understand why we had a crisis on our hands. “it’s the same brand!” um, these kids know, don’t mess with them! =)

    Reply
  5. therocchronicles

    Ha! He is so cute! (I would totally take 80 degrees right about now, especially since the weather where we are moving was -8 this morning…why are we moving there again? Oh yeah, family…)

    Roc’s only had Ragu once…and he wouldn’t eat it, but that’s because he has an Italian father who makes his own tomato sauce!

    Glad you are enjoying the holiday season!

    Reply
  6. Hey, don’t feel so bad, I’m pretty sure both my boys are thinking “trash” with about 70% of their meals… Can’t wait to hear how Santa goes, last year was great, this year a debacle!

    Reply
  7. super cute picture!!
    (for the record, I am not a fan of the chunky Ragu either… 🙂 )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

