RSS Feed

Scrambled Brain

I want to blog about so much.

Respond to so much.

But I have been sick going on 8 days…nasty yucky sick, while trying to put the finishing touches on wedding stuff  (it is 2 weeks away!) and manage the usual craziness.

As a result of all of these things it has been meltdown city at our house. 

So much so that Friday I lost my temper a bit and raised my voice at Diego.

Caught myself and told D we both needed to take a break.

*sigh*

We are seeing the neurologist this Friday and it is all too apparent the Tenex isn’t helping.

I know she will recommend Risperdal.

He might need it.

But I hate the idea 😦

I will blog more once I can complete a real thought as there is so much going on in this scrambled brain of mine.

About sonidoinquieto

I hate writing bios *bio pending*

4 responses »

  1. 4th what Niksmom said, and best wishes on the upcoming nuptials! We are 6 days into our Risperdal journey. So far, so good. I’ll tell you the same thing I told a friend this morning who was grappling with the idea of medicating her autie. Drugs are a tool. When prescribed and used properly, they help your little one feel more comfortable in their own bodies and happier in their own space. That’s all any of us want for our kids. Deep breaths. It’ll be okay. Sending hugs across the miles.

    Reply
  2. therocchronicles

    Yup, what Niks mom said, she’s so smart! I wrote a post this morning that I may publish later this week, it was just to get it out of my head, and it’s rough.

    Hoping you find some peace this week. Can’t wait to hear about the wedding!

    Reply
  3. What Niks mom said
    Many many many many hugs
    hope you feel better soon

    Reply
  4. Just stay focused on what’s there in your home and what’s most important right now. The blogging will wait. We’ll be here when you’re ready and able. Also, a tip someone gave me once… if it helps to just write things out but you don’t want to blog it or don’t have time to “clean it up” or edit…just write it out for yourself to get it out of your head and into some format you can either ignore or use later.

    Sending healthy thoughts and peaceful vibes for a gorgeous, smiling bride! xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

