RSS Feed

Hope???

 
 
 

 

Diego's attempt at a puppy dog face, looks more like "blue steel", but still cute as heck. No bias or anything 🙂

 

 

  

D: “rhinoceros is spanish for rhino” 

*le sigh* 

I love him. 

As we begin a new week, I am hopeful that it will be easier.  

I am hopeful that Diego will be less negatively affected by the change. 

I am hopeful that if things don’t get easier this week, that I have the strength to make it through.  

Hell that Diego has the strength to make it through. 

No matter how hard it is for me, it is ten times harder for him. 

His classroom is good, and I am well aware that this would be much harder if he had started public school.  

So we are going to make it. 

I am so grateful for all of the love and support that has been sent our way.  We couldn’t make it through without your encouraging words.  

I know that I am not alone, that each one of us in “the club” is going through our own little private mommy hell, watching our children struggle.  

How heartbreaking. 

But at least we are a good looking, uber talented group of moms 🙂 

If you are a parent with a child newly diagnosed with autism,  you need to read this,Welcome To The Club

I still read it at least once a week and a different  part gives me strength each time I do.

About sonidoinquieto

I hate writing bios *bio pending*

4 responses »

  1. therocchronicles

    Oh, that face! He is a cutie! Keep that hope alive girl!

    Reply
  2. You sound like you’re in a good place, and yes, that piece by Jess is amazing!

    Reply
  3. Yes, yes yes, Diego is incredibly gorgeous – it’s not just you that sees it!
    And Jess’ Welcome to the club letter…..an absolute MUST read. I agree.

    Reply
  4. ok, first of all .. that face?? heaven!!! he is EDIBLE!!

    second, so glad i could be there for you, girl. xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

