RSS Feed

Untitled

This morning I just wanted whisk  Diego away from school and go home to hide from everything that hurts him.

I didn’t.

Instead, I put on my strong happy face, helped him wipe the tears that were falling endlessly, talked to him a bit about “dolphins riding on killer whales” (his happy place), and then left.

But my heart is still there.

At school

with him 

calling  me.

This is the worst f*cking feeling ever.

*pic credit-http://kiptip.com/rants/03/19/2009/symptoms-of-a-broken-heart/*

About sonidoinquieto

I hate writing bios *bio pending*

4 responses »

  1. Just as the picture above shows- my heart is also breaking for you…..I truly hope that this is not something that will continue , to see your son so upset and not being able to fix it is the worst feeling in the world.
    Sending big hugs from Oz (( )).

    Reply
  2. oh, my heart is breaking for you both. You shouldn’t be feeling this way – neither of you. This school isn’t better? hoping the weekend brings a bit of relief for you all.

    Reply
  3. I’m so sorry he’s upset, and hoping it gets better, that it’s just the “newness”. Went through this with Justin at this age too, I feel your pain!

    Reply
  4. i’ve been there. it sucks. love you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

