RSS Feed

So Thankful

Every morning I read the posts from every special needs site listed on my blogroll. 

In fact they are the reason I started to blog. 

I am amazed at how much the blogs I read touch my heart.  I would have never guessed that a stranger’s story could affect me so.  But I think that maybe we are not strangers, that we are all mothers bound together by the array of issues that our children face.  I can’t put into words what it means to know that I am not alone on this journey, to hear my most inner thoughts and feelings voiced by someone else.   I am so thankful to God for guiding me to these blogs that continue to help me through what is proving to be one of the hardest things I have ever faced.

About sonidoinquieto

I hate writing bios *bio pending*

3 responses »

  1. We all manage this together. No matter how far apart our physical selves…each of us is imagining the future in much the same way.

    We all have beautiful children, typical or not, that will occupy our fantasies and anxieties until we are gone. That’s the beauty and heartache of motherhood.

    Thanks for sharing your children and your life with all of us.

    Reply
  2. “I can’t put into words what it means to know that I am not alone on this journey, to hear my most inner thoughts and feelings voiced by someone else.”

    You are not alone…I am amazed at the strength and perseverance of those that came before us who even just 10 years ago did not have this network of friends to support them and share their common troubles with…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

